Disability Service Standards


Butter Fish Services Pty Ltd (BFS) is committed to meeting the Disability Service Standards when providing our services. These disability service standards apply whether the services are delivered by government departments and agencies or other providers. Below are the National Disability Service Standards:

Standard 1.   Rights
The service promotes individual rights to freedom of expression, self- determination and decision-making and actively prevents abuse, harm, neglect and violence.

Standard 2.   Participation and Inclusion
The service works with individuals and families, friends and carers to promote opportunities for meaningful participation and active inclusion in society.

Standard 3.   Individual Outcomes
Services and supports are assessed, planned, delivered and reviewed to build on individual strengths and enable individuals to reach their goals.

Standard 4.   Feedback and Complaints
Regular feedback is sought and used to inform individual and organisation-wide service reviews and improvement.

Standard 5.   Service Access
The service manages access, commencement and leaving a service in a transparent, fair, equal and responsive way.

Standard 6.   Service Management
The service has effective and accountable service management and leadership to maximise outcomes for individuals.

For more information contact us at admin@butterfish.com.au.

Call Now ButtonCall Now